Applicant Types

Programme country students (PrC):  are applicants

  • Whose citizenship is one of European Union, Turkey, Turkey, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (FYROM), and the European Economic Area / European Free Trade Association (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway). The list of programme countries is available here
  • Partner Country students who are residents or have carried out their main activity (studies, training or work) for more than a total of 12 months over the last five years in any Programme Country are considered as Programme Country students. The five-year reference period for this 12-months rule is calculated backwards as from the submission deadline (defined by the consortia) of applying for a scholarship.

Partner country students (PaC): are all the applicants not in the Programme Country category. The list of partner countries is available at
Students with a double nationality (of a Partner and of a Programme Country) must specify their nationality under which they submit their scholarship application.

The tuition fee covers: the European insurance cost, social taxes, local language course cost (if applicable), university services according to the local regulations of each university visited (e.g., access to library, computer laboratories, wi-fi, Internet, alumni associations, university sport associations).